Tags

, ,

Have you ever been told your personality type is an empath? Someone said this to me and it is so true.

I carry the weight of everyone else’s problems, trying to help even if it is to my own detriment.

I always try to spare feelings if I can. An good example is I paid over $100 to get highlights in my hair. When I saw them, they were NOT the color I asked for. But, I thanked her, tipped her, and never told anyone I hated it.

I also have issues with medication side effects. I am told people who fall in the empath category usually do. I am on my 4th attempt at a daily pill for my anxiety. One week in, and I am not sure I will make it. But I will try to give it a fair shot. The first 3 had too many side effects.

The way I have lived my life certainly points toward being an empath. Foster care, surrogacy, open adoption…caring for orphaned animals…yup, I am an empath.

No wonder my anxiety is so bad.

